Last Weeks of Class

As the semester winds to a close, I’m starting to find it increasingly difficult to get out of bed to go to class each morning. In fact, in the past three days combined, I’ve only gone to three classes. That’s not something to be proud of.

However, it’s not the first I’ve felt this way. Throughout the semester, particularly after a round of exams, the stress catches up to me and I feel slightly burnt out, so I take a week off. And then the next time I go to class, everything my professors write on the board may as well be hieroglyphs cause I don’t know what’s going on anymore. Then I have to catch up, stress out, and repeat. It’s quite the vicious cycle.

So stay in school (or class, in this case) kids. Especially since the amount of money you pay per credit is pretty obscene. Missing a class is like throwing hundreds of dollars down the drain.

Leave a Reply

