Registration Woes

The Co-Op program comes with it’s pros and cons. The pros: a secure internship position for two rotations, easy application process, and experience. The cons: a very inflexible schedule.

Now I still believe that the pros far outweigh the cons, however, the fact that I have to spend fall semester of my Junior year at the internship means that I’ll have to take quite a few classes over the summer. I’m fine with that. What I’m a bit upset about is that ME 21, a lab that most people take during the fall semester of junior year, isn’t offered over the summer. In addition, ME 21 is a pre-requisite course for two more lab classes.

Now if I were smart and new that I would be participating in the Co-Op position in the fall semester of sophomore year, I could have scheduled to take ME 21 this semester. But back then I wasn’t sure whether or not I would secure a position.

Either way, I’m going to have to load up on classes spring semester to catch up.

Leave a Reply

