Position Secured!

So I mentioned in a previous post that I was looking for a research opportunity with a professor. I did end up securing a position, but it wasn’t exactly what I  had in mind. It’s a wonderful position, I’m just saying it’s interesting how things end up happening.

So I went in to speak with a professor who responded about an opportunity. The one I had in mind was some sort of research lab assistant in her additive manufacturing research, which is a fancier way of saying 3-D printing.

However, due to the timing of everything, I popped up at just the right time to work with her on a different project. There’s a project that requires a Professor and student who might be interested in Thermodynamics (the class I took with her) and real life application of the subjects learned in that class, and then taking our ideas to improve the course curriculum.

The project itself is called KEEN or something like that. I’ll update more when I find out the details in the future.

keenproject.PNG

 

Leave a Reply

