Add/Drop Period

One great tool that Lehigh offers it’s students is the DARS doohickey on the Banner page. As I’m enrolling in the Co-Op Program, I was worried about whether or not I was on track to completing my degree along with desired minors on time.

Have the same problem? Worry no more, just click Banner, go to Student Academic Records or something (I don’t remember the exact links needed), and there will be a hyperlink with DARS in it. That’s the one your looking for. Request an audit and then you’ll see how far along you are with your credit hours.

Turns out I’m decently ahead in my classes, so I don’t have too much to worry about. And MECH 12 (an important class) is available over the summer, so I think I’m in a good position now.

That said, even if you have to add/drop a class now, you can still submit paper forms to do it. The people in charge of registration won’t like you very much though.

Leave a Reply

