Welcome Back

It’s nice to be back at Lehigh after a grueling vacation in Hawaii. Wait I think that’s backwards. Our first day of classes were accompanied by dreary weather. The constant rain, however, failed to damper my spirits as there’s a lot for me to look forward to this semester.

I’ve enrolled myself in the Co-Op program completely, and the process of applying to internships has already begun. I’ve scheduled an appointment with the Career Center to help polish my resume as well, even if it is looking a little empty when it comes to engineering experience.

Which is why I’m also talking to a few professors about research opportunities. Although typically an option pursued by prospective graduate students, working with a professor in a lab gives you invaluable experience. Not to mention you get paid so decent money. Hopefully things work out and the professor I’m talking to offers me a position. It would really help round out my semester, and it would give me something to write about in my blogs.

While all of this is going on, I’m also in the process of applying for my citizenship. I’ve been living here since I was five, and have held my green card (permanent residency) since I was 9. It’s about time that I became a citizen. In the coming semester, I’m going to need to take three trips to Philly, once for my bio-metrics, once again for my test, and one last time for my ceremony.

Well that’s about it for me this semester, not including all my classes. It’s a lot to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

