Assemblies In NX

So today I’ve finally learned how to start taking parts that I’ve created in NX and put them together to form an assembly. Whether it’s something simple like an oil cap gasket, or something complicated like a car engine, it’s the first step into tying everything that I’ve learned to do in NX together.

Of course, I don’t mean that I have a full understanding of how to use NX quite yet, as a matter of fact, I only know how to do the extremely basic operations. Without guidance, maybe even less.

Anyway, shown below is a picture of a part that I created and then I added it to an oil cap gasket to create a complete part.

oilcapgasket

me10blogpic4

Leave a Reply

