Extrusions in NX

A new topic covered in ME-10, Graphics Communication, was how to extrude a sketch in NX. Now this might be old news to those of you that actually read this blog, but this time, we’ve learned how to actually extrude in a specified vector.

Before, I was only able to extrude in a positive or negative x/y direction depending on the orientation of the sketch. This time, however, I can extrude things at different angles and so on and so forth.

In the picture below, I began with a standard rectangular sketch, which was extruded into a box. Then, I drew a triangular shape on the surface and extruded it at an angle and subtracted it from the box to create the shape shown below.

me10blogpic9

2 thoughts on “Extrusions in NX

  1. I was extremely pleased to find this page. I need to to thank you for your time for this particularly fantastic read!!

    I definitely liked every bit of it and I have you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff on your blog.

Leave a Reply

