Long Term Planning

So the first of our midterms are still nearly three weeks away. However, to avoid a repeat of last semesters disaster, it’s probably a good idea to start studying already.

Rather than cramming everything into three days of studying, or even worse, one day, it’s better to just study one hour a day. Small increments of studying helps you remember each specific subject better. Then, study one hour a day, every day, until one day before the midterms, where you review the key points of each subject you’ve covered.

I’m being pretty hypocritical here, lecturing when I haven’t even done what I just said you should do. But I think it’s solid advice, as it’s what every professor and every teacher I’ve ever had recommend me.

 

Leave a Reply

