Waterlogged Weekend

Like I said in a previous post, I had the opportunity to photograph the first home rugby match against Slippery Rock. Unfortunately, Saturday was a very, very wet day. There was a constant on/off drizzle for the morning and for the hour before the game the rain had stopped. But at about 30 minutes before the start it’s began to rain quite steadily. The camera I had borrowed was not waterproofed so I had to retire for the day. Rather than be a good sport and support my team I decided to be a wimp and go back to my room. Only a short walk away was the Saucon Village housing complex that has vans and buses running throughout the day. I took a quick ride back to room and watched some Netflix instead. The team however must have missed my support seeing as how they lost the match 5-29. This coming weekend there is another home match. Hopefully better weather will make it possible for me to do my job. Updates sure to come.

Leave a Reply

