UP Ski/Snowboard Trip

Yesterday I went on the UP Ski/Snowboard trip to Blue Mountain with some friends. I’ve talked about UP before but yesterday was the first arts and excursions trips I’ve ever been on. The tickets were $30 which included lift tickets, rentals and the bus to and from. Which for anyone who has gone skiing or snowboarding, that’s really not bad. So yesterday we met out on Packer Ave and got on a rented bus filled with at least 40 students, I don’t the exact number. It took us about an hour to get there and we were there for 6 hours. It was a really great trip and a great opportunity for students. Surprisingly, there were a good number of people who had never skied or snowboarded before but wanted to try it with some friends. I was with my boyfriend and two of our friends and out of the four of us only 2 of us really knew how to ski and snowboard. I thought my boyfriend and friend would be the only ones on the trip who didn’t know how, but as I talked to more people as the day went on, I found out that wasn’t true. So all in all, the trip went really well and it was fun. It opened up a chance for a lot of people to try something new for a great price.

Leave a Reply

