College and Collaboration

At the end of this semester, looking, through my phone, I have more pictures of due dates, assignments, and class notes than pictures of friends. Something I love about my follow MechEs is collaboration. Most teacher encourage working together and learning together outside of class. I personally learn best working with someone who can articulate what I think I’m doing. I essentially have the same people in all of my classes and we work together. I know who I’m going to ask for help in studying for the exams that I really need to ace and who I can help in the classes that I understand. Maybe the most important thing  I have learned is that helping someone else study also helps you. Explaining a problem to someone else helps you more concretely understand the concept. My advice is never reject someone asking for help unless you are also in a time crunch.

Leave a Reply

