Failure is something to learn from

Surfing through the internet this summer, I watched this video. It applies well to the lives that we live here in college. I see engineering as a way for me to practice trial and error. Classes on the other hand have a much smaller margin for error. This can be very frustrating. Personally, sometimes I need to sit down and think about a process I learned in class before I can apply it to something new. Others don’t have this block and visualize things immediately.

As a mechanical engineer I like to know how things work, and I like to figure it out by myself. I agree with this mother and encourage others to go out and make errors and learn from them

Leave a Reply

